spencedaniel

Dreams really do come true. Keep dreaming!

Ten Questions

Periodically I watch the television show, Inside the Actor’s Studio on Bravo. James Lipton hosts the show, where he interviews well-known actors or actresses in front of an audience of students and special guests. Regardless of the person being interviewed, I love hearing their story. In fact, for as long as I can remember, I’ve enjoyed getting to know people’s stories, regardless of their social status, or what they do for a living or how much or little money they get paid for doing their jobs.

Ten Questions in Tempus Sands ITC Font 48At the end of every interview James asks the same 10 questions to all his guests. These questions were originated by Bernard Pivot in a French series called, Bouillon de Culture. I’ve taken the liberty of slightly modifying 2 of them. Number 5 is now NON-curse word, instead of curse word. And Number 10, I removed the part that said, “If Heaven exists” since I believe it does.

I thought it would be fun to share my answers with you and for you in turn, my dear and precious followers, to share your answers too. I don’t know about you, but for me, sometimes it is hard to just pick one answer. The next time I look at these questions, I might think of different answers. But for now, here are the questions and my answers.

Question #1: What is your favorite word?  Mama

Question #2: What is your least favorite word? Hate.

Question #3: What turns you on creatively, spiritually, or emotionally? A Saturday home with absolutely no plans or reasons to leave the house. That to me is simply bliss.

Question #4: What turns you off? Mean, negative, rude, or ungrateful people.

Question #5: What is your favorite NON-curse word? Stinkin. When said with feeling, it can really pack a punch. My father used to say, “You dirty pup.” To us kids it had the same impact as a curse word.

Question #6: What sound or noise do you love? My daughter’s voice and giggle. Actually I love the sound of anyone of any age giggling. And when a giggle turns into belly aching laughter with no sound coming out, that kind of does me in.

Question #7: What sound or noise do you hate? My garbage disposal when I realize I accidentally left/lost one of my spoons or forks in it. I’m also not crazy about the sound of fingernails on a chalkboard either. 

Question #8: What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? Besides writing and illustrating full time, I’d like to try being a motivational speaker or some type of instructor.

Question #9: What profession would you not like to do? Garbage collector, especially in inclement weather or a port-a-potty cleaner in any weather. Side note: I’m seriously grateful there are people who want to do these very important jobs.

Question #10: What would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates? Welcome Susan, I’ve been waiting for you. Your mom and dad, and all the rest of your loved ones are here too. Come on in and make yourself at home!

Okay, now it’s your turn! Anyone?

Leave a Reply

