spencedaniel

Dreams really do come true. Keep dreaming!

WANTED: Send Me YOUR Words

MAGAZINE WORDS

MAGAZINE WORDS

How would you like to help me write a future blog post? Here’s my idea. I thought it might be fun to ask my blog readers and followers (that’s you!) to each write a sentence in the comment section at the bottom of this post and send it my way. My plan is to put all of them into a future blog post or story. If I get inundated with sentences (a girl can dream), I may need to divide them into more than one story or blog post.

Brainstorm away. It can be a sentence about ANYTHING. Checkout my clipped magazine words for some inspiration if you need it. You might find it the easiest to just write the very first sentence that comes to your mind. After the deadline, I’ll sift through the sentences and then do my best to weave them into what I hope will be an entertaining story. Or maybe it will be the most ridiculous and silliest blog post I’ll have written so far. Whatever the outcome, I think it might be fun for all of us. Feel free to check back to see what sentences get submitted over the course of this next week.

As of today, my blog has been viewed by people in 31 different countries around the world. I send a warm Wisconsin welcome to each and every one of you. Wherever you call home on the planet, please feel free to share a sentence with me. I also hope you continue to visit my blog.

You are all welcome to share my blog address (spencedaniel.wordpress.com) with your family, friends, neighbors, and co-workers. And if you aren’t already a follower of my blog, please consider following. That way, you’ll get an email anytime I write a new blog post.

I hope to receive at least 7 – 10 sentences, but I’ll take as many as you are willing to send my way. Submission deadline: Sunday, July 7, 2013.

Happy Brainstorming!

P.S. Although I doubt it will be an issue, the only way I won’t use a sentence is if I find the content or wording inappropriate or offensive. Thanks for understanding.

7 comments on “WANTED: Send Me YOUR Words

  1. Juli Baloga
    June 29, 2013

    It was a stormy day and all I wanted was to stay in bed but that didn’t happen.

  2. Jan O'Brien
    June 29, 2013

    Crescendo is my very favorite word.

  3. dianescheurell
    June 29, 2013

    She paused as she reached the doorway, and tentatively stepped through it into the gloom beyond.

  4. Allison
    July 1, 2013

    and that’s when I realized that I probably shouldn’t have used the microwave.

  5. Ann Spence
    July 1, 2013

    By this time, Memory Lane was a circular drive in her head, with several well-defined grooves worn into it.

  6. Hilary
    July 7, 2013

    Here is my sentence: “Wrapped in a blanket and oversized sweater, sitting next to the crackling fire, I sipped sweet cocoa.”

    Here is one from Francis: “That’s a great idea.”

    • Barb Cartalucca
      July 8, 2013

      With a loud “pop,” all the lights in my house went out.

Leave a Reply

