spencedaniel

Dreams really do come true. Keep dreaming!

Parade of Nations

I decided to give an update of all the country views of my blog and I was surprised to realize that today is exactly six months from when I last shared this information in my One Year Anniversary blog post celebrating the publishing of my book, The House that Wanted a Family.

This photo was taken of my book the day it arrived in the mail from my publisher

This photo was taken of my book the day it arrived in the mail from my publisher

For those of you who might be interested, here are the latest stats in order by the number of views:

United   States 6050
India 48
United Kingdom 37
Australia 24
Canada 16
Philippines 11
Malaysia 10
Spain 6
Ireland 5
Hong Kong 4
Republic of Korea 3
Brazil 3
South Africa 3
New Zealand 3
Czech Republic 3
Belgium 2
Viet Nam 2
Indonesia 2
Colombia 2
Italy 2
United Arab Emirates 2
Japan 2
Qatar 1
El Salvador 1
Saudi Arabia 1
Georgia 1
Germany 1
Turkey 1
Greece 1
Russian Federation 1
Ghana 1
Netherlands 1
Singapore 1
Nigeria 1
France 1
Albania 1
Switzerland 1

Back in April, I had heard from 28 countries and had a total of 2822 blog views. As of today, I’ve heard from 37 countries and my blog has had 6287 total views.

When I was a little girl I used to watch the Miss Universe Pageant and I remember being mesmerized as I watched all the countries represented in the parade of nations. I also love watching the opening ceremony of the Olympics for the same reason. Once again I find myself more than a little mesmerized to not only think of each and every country represented here, but also to think of the people who live in these near and far places who take the time to read my stories and consider my blog check-in worthy.

I love to hear from you too. When you leave a note or a comment or a LIKE after reading one of my blog posts, well that just about makes me swoon.

Taken the same day I took the photo above - a day I will never forget!

Taken the same day I took the photo above – a day I will never forget!

So from my little corner of the world along the lovely autumn shores of Lake Michigan, I send warmest greetings to each and every one of you in your little corners of the world. Until next time, please stay well, travel safely and be blessed.

6 comments on “Parade of Nations

  1. Leslie
    October 4, 2013

    Congratulations, Sue. Those are impressive stats. Thank you for writing and sharing your thoughts through both your book and blog.

  2. Joan
    October 5, 2013

    Sue, congratulations on an ever growing and outstanding achievement! You can be more than a little proud. I know that I am proud to know you and call you a dear friend. Besides that, I am now an avid blog follower (imagine that!) and eagerly await that little “alert” in my inbox that I have a new blog to read! Thank you.

    • spencedaniel2012
      October 5, 2013

      Awww…Joan. I am humbled by your words. I am not only blessed to have you for a friend, I’m tickled to have you for an avid blog follower. Thank YOU for both!

  3. Susan Lesperance
    October 10, 2013

    Susan, so proud of you and your accomplishments. You pursued your dream of becoming an author…I still dream of it. Your beautiful book is being enjoyed around the world. It is a gift to all who read it…and you have a talent that we are blessed to have you share with us. Well done!

    • spencedaniel2012
      October 11, 2013

      Susan, I am humbled and touched by your warm words. Thank you for taking the time to comment and for sharing your thoughts about my book. I am beyond grateful. I also hope your dream of becoming an author comes true. Keep dreaming!

Leave a Reply

